Join the Federation
Click here for more informatino.
Please take part in our
monthly poll - Click here

Join our newsletter

About the Federation / Structure

The Federation embodies a hierarchical structure, resting on the branches, and is the very foundation of the Federation.

The supreme authority of the Federation is the Annual Conference. Delegates from each of our branches consider policy and receive reports on business conducted during the year. Conference may also debate resolutions about improving conditions of service and related matters or revise the Federation rules and constitution.

The National Executive Committee meets regularly to take care of the routine management of the Federation's business. It is composed of the National Officers (the Federation's Chairman, Vice Chairman, General Secretary and Treasurer and two elected members).

The General Secretary, in effect is the "Chief Executive officer" of the organisation, and will take the lead on all negotiations

The National officers have regular meeting with our employers the CNPA, ACPO and with relevant government departments. We also work closely alongside our colleagues in other "National Police Federations"

We are members of EuroCOP and ICPRA (International Council of Police Representatives Associations).

The Federation trustees are Mr Len Cotterell, Mr Mark Nelson Mr Stephen Fitzsimmons and Mrs Louise Paton

Chairman - Mr. Mark Nelson
Chief Exec. - Mr. Nigel Dennis


We are here to help you!